Your Elected Officials

The Town of Lamont is governed by a Mayor and six Councillors. The Mayor and the Councillors are elected for a period of four years. These elected officials began their term in 2013.

Council meetings are held every second and fourth Tuesday of each month (unless otherwise posted) beginning at 7:30pm in the Council Chambers at the Town Office. All regular meetings are open to the public. We welcome all to attend.

Municipal Government is governed under the Municipal Government Act.

Mayor Bill Skinner bill.s@lamont.ca 780.895.2967
Councillor Jody Foulds jody.f@lamont.ca 780.895.2010
Councillor Al Harvey al.h@lamont.ca 780.895.2010
Councillor Perry Koroluk perry.k@lamont.ca 780.895.2942
Councillor Kirk Perrin kirk.p@lamont.ca 780.895.2010
Councillor Doug Pewarchuk doug.p@lamont.ca 780.895.2010
Councillor David Taylor david.t@lamont.ca 780.895.2010


Each Council Member is required to actively participate in various local and outside committees. Click on Councillor Committees for a complete list.