Your Elected Officials

The Town of Lamont is governed by a Mayor and six Councillors. The Mayor and the Councillors are elected for a period of four years. These elected officials began their term in 2013.

Council meetings are held every second and fourth Tuesday of each month (unless otherwise posted) beginning at 7:30pm in the Council Chambers at the Town Office. All regular meetings are open to the public. We welcome all to attend.

Municipal Government is governed under the Municipal Government Act.

Mayor Bill Skinner bill.s@lamont.ca 780.895.2967
Councillor Debra Dunsmore debra.d@lamont.ca 780.895.2010
Councillor Wayne Field wayne.f@lamont.ca 780.895.2025
Councillor Gail Hrehorets gail.h@lamont.ca 780.895.2058
Councillor Doug Pewarchuk doug.p@lamont.ca 780.895.2010
Councillor Steven Sharun steven.s@lamont.ca 780.895.2165
Councillor David Taylor david.t@lamont.ca 780.895.2010


Each Council Member is required to actively participate in various local and outside committees. Click on Councillor Committees for a complete list.