2022/2023 EXTERNAL BOARDS, COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS APPOINTMENTS			
Committee Name	Committee/Commission Purpose	Council Representatives	
Lamont Catering Club	Decision making and running of the Hall Kitchen	P. Koroluk Alternate: C. Holowaychuk	
Lamont County Housing Foundation	We commit ourselves to provide safe, quality and affordable group housing to those in need, and offer an environment which promotes equality, and enhanced healthy lifestyle, in a cost-effective manner.	L. Sieker Alternate: A. Harvey	
Lamont Public Library Board	The initial function of the Board was to access municipal and provincial funding to be distributed among our four local libraries in Andrew, Bruderheim, Lamont and Mundare	C. Holowaychuk	
Northern Lights Library System Board	The board members participate in making important decisions, and bring their knowledge, experience, time and energy to this task.	C. Holowaychuk Alternate: A. Harvey	
St. Michael Regional Solid Waste Commission	The St. Michael Regional solid Waste Commission has been established by the Lieutenant Governor in council under Alberta Regulation 232/99 as amended by the Lamont County Regional Solid Waste Commission Amendment Regulation AR 177/2014 pursuant to the Municipal Government Act (Alberta); to provide solid waste service to its Member Municipalities and to other customers as approved by the Board.	J. Foulds Alternate: K. Perrin	
John S. Batiuk Regional Water Commission	John S. Batiuk Regional Water commission which supplies water services to the counties of Strathcona and Lamont and AB Central East.	D. Taylor Alternate: J. Foulds	
Lamont County Regional Mayors and Administrators Committee	Discussion on what other municipalities are doing and to help each other.	K. Perrin Alternate: Deputy Mayor	
Lamont County Inter- Municipal FCSS Regional Board	Regional programming	P. Koroluk Alternate: L. Sieker	
Educational Liaison Elementary	The mission of our school council is to enhance the educational experience at Lamont Elementary School through actively supporting staff, students, programs, facilities, parents, school events and the Elk Island Public School Division.	C. Holowaychuk Alternate: P. Koroluk	

Educational Liniona	The Lemment High Cohool Foundation	C. Halawayahuk
Educational Liaison	The Lamont High School Foundation	C. Holowaychuk
Secondary	raises and distributes money to support	Alternate: J. Foulds
	the school programming and enhance	
	the education of our students. These	
	meetings are run by Parents and need	
	volunteers. It is always informative,	
	sometimes challenging but always fun	
	to be involved in our children's	
	educational experience through	
	attending and supporting the Parent	
	Council and Foundation meetings.	
Fort Saskatchewan & District	Fort Saskatchewan & District Chamber	A. Harvey
Chamber of Commerce	of Commerce is an advocate for today's	Alternate: J. Foulds
Liaison	business community and our future	
	business leaders.	
Alberta Hub		A. Harvey
		Alternate: J. Foulds
Regional Emergency		A. Harvey
Management Committee		Alternate: K. Perrin

Committee Name	Appointed Representative	
Governance and Priorities Committee	ALL	
Parks and Recreation Committee	D. Taylor, J. Foulds, Ex-officio K. Perrin	
Emergency Management Committee	P. Koroluk, J. Foulds, A. Harvey	
Economic Development Board	A. Harvey, J. Foulds, Ex-officio K. Perrin	
Weed Control Act Appeal Committee	ALL	
Agricultural Pest Act Appeal Committee	ALL	
Strategic Planning Committee	ALL	